New member 1968 KT120

General discussion about Offroad two-stroke Suzuki motorcycles.

Moderators: oldjapanesebikes, H2RICK, diamondj, Suzsmokeyallan

Excndez
Still in the Driveway
Suzuki 2-Strokes: 1968 KT120

New member 1968 KT120

Post by Excndez »

Hello all,
I'm new to this forum, but I've been riding motorcycles for over 40 years.

Anyhow..

I just bought a 1968 KT120 with 285 original miles. The bike appears to be 100% original including the Mitsubishi scrambles tires. The bike is very clean cosmetically with some sun fading on the headlight bucket and a little on the top of the tank. I'm an the second owner and have the original title signed by the original owner. Mechanically the bike is great and I've put about 50 road miles on it. The KT120 is the model with the heel kick shifter to go from low to high range in the transmission. Is there any value with this bike?

I need to figure out how to post pictures and then I'll put some up.
ConnerVT
Novice racer
Suzuki 2-Strokes: T500R (now), T500M (40 yrs ago)

Re: New member 1968 KT120

Post by ConnerVT »

First, welcome to the forum. Sounds like you've found an interesting bike. I had to do a little searching to see what you have, and it looks like a fun little bike.

To post pics, you can either attach a picture file (.jpg) that you have on your computer ("Upload attachment" section below the "Post a reply" box), or if it is on the web, just click the Img box, and put the URL between the boxes that show up in the post you are typing (I'll do that below, with a stock picture I found)

Does it have any value? Most things do. they are as valuable as what someone will pay for it. (I know, *that's* helpful!)

Vintage Japanese motorcycles have been getting more interest over the past few years, as guys remember the bikes they used to have, and have the $$$ to buy toys. The Internet has made it so much easier to find bikes (and the parts to fix them), instead of having to rely on whatever resources are in your area.